#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



# THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

27th August 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

# **COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in remotely via Microsoft Teams on Tuesday, 1st September, 2020 at 10.00 am.

#### Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

# AGENDA

#### Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio

### 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

# 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

# 4. <u>FUTURE TIME OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS</u>

To consider.

## 5. <u>COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> 5 - 14 <u>MINUTES</u> 5 - 14

To receive the minutes of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee held on 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2020.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for accuracy points only).

# 6. ACTION SHEET - 27TH FEBRUARY 2020 15 - 16

To receive the Action Sheet.

# 7.PROPOSED SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FORWARD17 - 24WORK PROGRAMME 2020-2117 - 24

To consider the report of the Chair of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee.

#### 8. <u>HIGHWAY CAPITAL WORKS PROGRAMME 2019-</u> 25 - 42 2021

To consider the report of the Head of Community Services.

To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair) Councillor C. Meredith (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor M. Cook Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor S. Healy Councillor S. Healy Councillor J. Holt Councillor H. McCarthy Councillor J. Millard Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor K. Pritchard Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor B. Summers Councillor L. Winnett

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers